Home Quilting Products Fabric & Threads Sales Workshops & Courses Contact Us

Copyright Castle Court Quilter

Web Design cjkgallery

Quilting Workshops and Courses

We offer hands-on workshops with experienced tutors, suitable for people of all abilities to develop their quilting skills in a fully equipped work room. There's always someone on hand to help out if you get into difficulties.

As an introduction to the art of quilting or for more in-depth tuition for experienced quilters, our workshops are always fun and informative. Certification is available for those who would like to obtain accreditation in embroidery.

We provide rotary cutters, mats, rulers and thread patterns as well as fabrics of the highest quality available in 185 different colours. We hold vast stocks of fabrics and thread on the premises.

To give your quilt that truly professional finish we are able to offer our quilting service. Contact us for availability and charges.

The only limit is your imagination!


All courses are held at our spacious workshop in Whittington, directly opposite Whittington Castle.  We are able to provide sewing machines for use on the day by prior arrangement.

Contact us for details of our many ‘Patch and chat’ groups who meet regularly to sew and discuss techniques and patterns.

To view our calendar of events for available courses and dates. Click here

Contact Us

Workshops


2017

JANUARY

Friday 6th January  Sewing Group meets 1st Friday of each month


Tuesday 10th January  In stitches

Stitching group that meets every other Tuesday.


Friday 13th January  2nd Friday Patchwork and quilting Group

meets on 2nd Friday of each month Di is on hand to help or advise as needed.

Waiting list kept for new members.


Tuesday 17 January     alternate Tuesday Group

Beginners welcome, newcomers can attend for a taster day


Saturday 21st January         Shropshire Quilters

Lynn Mainwaring Fabric Childrens book or Valentine card


Tuesday 24th January   In stitches

Stitching group that meets every other Tuesday.


Wednesday 25th January  Quilting Bee

Group Meet on last Wednesday of each month. Also for quilters needing to finish items or needing help or advice


Thursday 26th January  Stitch Plus

Oswestry Embroiderers group, meets Last Thursday each month, not April, August, December

 A day’s sewing for members of Oswestry and District Embroiderers’ Guild

For details please contact Margaret Clewett on 01691 671773.


Saturday – Sunday 28-29 January  Alison Holt Workshop

Etched in Frost


FEBRUARY


Friday 3rd February  Sewing Group meets 1st Friday of each month


Tuesday 7th February  In stitches

Stitching group that meets every other Tuesday.


Friday 10th February  2nd Friday Patchwork and quilting Group

meets on 2nd Friday of each month Di is on hand to help or advise as needed.

Waiting list kept for new members.


Tuesday 14th February     alternate Tuesday Group

Beginners welcome, newcomers can attend for a taster day


Saturday 22nd February     Shropshire Quilters

Jane Davies – topic to be confirmed


Tuesday 21st February   In stitches

Stitching group that meets every other Tuesday.


Wednesday 15th February  Quilting Bee

Group Meet on last Wednesday of each month. Also for quilters needing to finish items or needing help or advice


Thursday 23rd February  Stitch Plus

Oswestry Embroiderers group, meets Last Thursday each month, not April, August, December

 A day’s sewing for members of Oswestry and District Embroiderers’ Guild

For details please contact Margaret Clewett on 01691 671773.




MARCH

Tuesday 7th March In stitches

Stitching group that meets every other Tuesday.


Friday 10th March 2nd Friday Patchwork and quilting Group

meets on 2nd Friday of each month Di is on hand to help or advise as needed.

Waiting list kept for new members.


Tuesday 14th March    alternate Tuesday Group

Beginners welcome, newcomers can attend for a taster day


Saturday 25th March    Shropshire Quilters

Amanda Hall – Winter spendour  tablerunner and placemats/Clematis and Dog Rose cushion


Tuesday 21st March   In stitches

Stitching group that meets every other Tuesday.


Wednesday 29th March  Quilting Bee

Group Meet on last Wednesday of each month. Also for quilters needing to finish items or needing help or advice


Thursday 30th March  Stitch Plus

Oswestry Embroiderers group, meets Last Thursday each month, not April, August, December

 A day’s sewing for members of Oswestry and District Embroiderers’ Guild

For details please contact Margaret Clewett on 01691 671773.